Skip to content ↓



  • Sister Josephine Grainger FCJ
  • Sister Brenda Wallace FCJ


The Trustees are known as Governors at Bellerive FCJ Catholic College and there are different categories of Governors, which are determined by the way in which they are appointed/elected.

Foundation Governors

  • Sr Brenda Wallace (appointed by members 07/10/2015) Chair
  • Ms Caroline Braggs (appointed 01/11/2020)
  • Mr Bill Ewen (appointed by members 01/03/2023)
  • Miss Stephanie Kilgallon (Appointed by members 01/11/2020)
  • Sister Lynne Baron (appointed by members 01/09/2022)
  • Sister Mary Kathleen McDermott (appointed by members 01/09/2022)
  • Ms Hayley Marshall (appointed by members 06/07/2023) Vice Chair

Staff Governor(s)

  • Ms Esme McCarthy (Staff) (Elected by staff 21/12/2021)

Parent Governor(s)

  • Ms Lesley Malone (Elected by parents 05/03/2021)

Clerk to the Governing Board

  • Mrs Jo Richardson

Accounting Officer

  • Sr Brigid Halligan, Executive Headteacher

Chief Financial Officer

  • Mrs Clare Brennan, Business Manager

Register of Pecuniary Interests

  • Sr Jo Grainger is a Governor at Gumley House Convent School, Isleworth
  • Sr Brenda Wallace is a Governor at Maria Fidelis Catholic School, London & Director of the FCJ Educational Trust

Committee Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference for the Committees can be accessed below:

Terms of Reference 2023-2024

Audit, Finance, Staffing & Resources Committee

  • Sr Maria McDermott
  • Ms Caroline Braggs
  • Ms Hayley Marshall
  • Mr Bill Ewen
  • Mrs Clare Brennan (Business Manager)
  • Sr Brigid Halligan
  • Mrs Helen Taylor (Head of School)

Curriculum and Standards Committee

  • Sr Lynne Baron
  • Sr Brenda Wallace
  • Mrs Lesley Malone
  • Ms Esme McCarthy
  • Mr P McMenamin (DHT)
  • Mrs Helen Taylor (Head of School)

Disciplinary Committee (Staff & Pupils)

Committee to be composed of 3 members, to be convened as required, according to need/circumstances.

Appeals Committee

Committee to be composed of 3 members, to be convened as required, according to need/circumstances.

Admissions Committee

  • Sr Brenda Wallace (Chair)
  • Ms Caroline Braggs
  • Sr Brigid Halligan

Departmental Link Governors

Bellerive has a Link Governor system where Governors have volunteered to be assigned to a specific area of the school. This enables effective lines of communication to be established and maintained between the curriculum and the Governing Board.  Governors are able to act as critical friends and gain further insight into the working of the school in these link roles.

Quality of Education
  • SLT Link - Mr Paul Mcmenamin (Deputy Headteacher
  • Ms Caroline Braggs
Leadership & Management
  • SLT Links - Mrs Helen Taylor
  • Sr Brenda Wallace
  • Ms Caroline Braggs
Behaviour & Attitudes
  • SLT Link - Mr Ian Withers (Assistant Headteacher/DSL)
  • Ms Stephanie Kilgallon (Safeguarding Link Governor)
Personal Development
  • SLT Link - Mrs Helen Taylor (Head of School)
  • Mrs Lesley Malone
  • Ms Esme McCarthy

Company Secretary

  • Mrs Clare Brennan (Business Manager)

Publication of Executive Pay

The trust must publish on its website in a separate readily accessible form the number of employees whose benefits exceeded £100k, in £10k bandings, for the previous year ended 31 August. Benefits for this purpose include salary, employers’ pension contributions, other taxable benefits and termination payments.

Information for the Year to 31 August 2022 is shown below

Number of employees: One

Salary: £80k to £90k

Employers Pension Contributions: £20k to £30k