Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

2021-2022 Term Dates

Autumn Term

Term starts: 

INSET day 1
Wednesday 1st September 2021

INSET day 1 plus LFT Testing
(appointment times only)
Wednesday 1st September 2021

INSET day 2 plus LFT Testing
(appointment times only)
Thursday 2nd September 2021

Years 7 & 12 return
Induction day / Testing for Y8 & Y9
Friday 3rd September 2021

All pupils return full time
Monday 6th September 2021

INSET Day 3
Friday 22nd October 2021

Half-term: 
Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021 (inclusive)
Pupils return Monday 1st November 2021

Finish:
Tuesday 21st December 2021

Spring Term

Term starts:

Wednesday 5th January 2022 - All pupils to return for a LFT and then go home

Thursday 6th January 2022 - normal school day

INSET Day 4
Friday 28th January 2022

Half-term:
Monday 21st to Friday 25th February 2022 (inclusive) 
Pupils return Monday 28th February 2022

Finish:
Friday 8th April 2022

Summer Term

Term starts:

Monday 25th April 2022

May Day:
Monday 2nd May 2022

Half-term:
Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022 inclusive
Pupils return Monday 6th June 2022

INSET Day 5

Friday 1st July 2022

Finish:
Friday 15th July 2022

2021-22 INSET DAYS

There are 5 INSET days for schools to allocate in total.

They are: 

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Friday 22nd October 2021

Friday 28th January 2022

Friday 1st July 2022

 2022-2023 Term Dates

Autum Term

Term starts: 

INSET day 1
Thursday 1st September 2022

INSET day 2
Friday 2nd September 2022

Pupils Return
Monday 5th September 2022

INSET Day 3
Friday 21st October 2022

Half-term: 
Monday 24st October to Friday 28th October 2022 (inclusive)
Pupils return Monday 31st October 2022

Finish:
Tuesday 20th December 2022

Spring Term

Term starts:

Wednesday 4th January 2023

INSET Day 4
Monday 23rd January 2023

Half-term:
Monday 13th to Friday 17th February 2023 (inclusive) 
Pupils return Monday 20th February 2023

Finish:
Friday 31st March 2023 

Summer Term

Term starts:

Monday 17th April 2023

May Day:
Monday 1st May 2023

Half-term:
Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2023 inclusive
Pupils return Monday 5th June 2023

Finish:
Friday 14th July 2023 

2022-23 INSET DAYS

There are 5 INSET days for schools to allocate in total.

They are: 

Thursday 1st September 2022

Friday 2nd September 2022

Friday 21st October 2022

Monday 23rd January 2023

One to be allocated