GCSE Reform - Bellerive School

GCSE Reform

Students in Year 11 sitting GCSE exams in summer 2019 will complete examinations for reformed GCSE courses.  They will receive grades ranging from 9 to 1, rather than A*-G.

Students currently in Years 7, 8 or 9 will also sit reformed GCSE examinations in all subjects.

The reformed GCSE examinations are designed to be more challenging in terms of content and grading demands. Students have been prepared for these changes through revisions to our assessment processes and curriculum content.

Please see the link below for additional advice and guidance on reformed GCSE examinations:

Changes to GCSE exams

Department of Education advice about GCSE changes

WordPress Image Lightbox